The NHL will be switching it up this year with no NHL Awards. 

Instead the league will be announcing award winners throughout the playoffs kind of like the NBA and MLB. 

We already know that Alain Vigneault is nominated for the Jack Adams award and Oskar Lindblom is nominated for the Bill Masterton and now the duo are joined by another Flyer as award nominees. 

Sean Couturier as officially been nominated for the Frank J Selke Trophy as one of the league's best defensive forwards. 

Couturier is up against Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins and last year's winner Ryan O'Reily of the St. Louis Blues.