Huge news for the Philadelphia Flyers and forward Oskar Lindblom on Tuesday. 

The PHWA announced tonight that Lindblom is the 2021 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy award winner. 

Lindblom beat out Matt Dumba of the Minnesota Wild and Patrick Marleau of the San Jose Sharks for the award. 

From the Flyers press release after he was nominated:

"Lindblom returned for a full season with the Flyers this year, appearing in 50 of the team's 56 games and recorded 14 points (8g-6a) and averaged 13:11 of ice time, after being diagnosed with Ewing's sarcoma by leading specialists at the University of Pennsylvania in December of 2019.
Prior to the diagnosis in 2019-20, Lindblom was in the midst of a breakout season. He was tied for the team lead in goals (11) and recorded 18 points (11g-7a) in 30 games. He returned to the team in the NHL bubble for the 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs and appeared in Games 6 and 7 of the Second Round vs. NY Islanders.
The winner of the Masterton is selected by a poll among the 31 chapters of the PHWA at the end of the regular season and is revealed during the NHL Awards Show. Ottawa Senators forward Bobby Ryan, who entered the NHL/NHL Players' Association player assistance program for issues with alcohol abuse and returned to finish the season with the Senators, won the award in 2019-20.
Only three Flyers have taken home the award in franchise history. Most recently Ian Laperriere won the award in 2010. Bob Clarke (1972) and Tim Kerr (1989) were also previous winners."