Toggle Nav

NBC Loves The Flyers

Philadelphia Flyers fans must bring in the ratings NBC is looking for because they will be part of 16 national broadcasts during the 2017-18 season.

NBC announced their broadcast schedule for the upcoming season and the Flyers will be on either NBC or NBCSN 16 times. They are tied for the second most appearances in NHL with the Pittsburgh Penguins. The Chicago Blackhawks will be on NBC 17 times this season while the Boston Bruins, Detroit Red Wings and Washington Capitals will all be on 15 times.

At least 53 of NBC and NBCSN’s 99 telecasts will feature at least one Western Conference team, and every U.S. team will appear on NBC or NBCSN in the regular season, including five appearances by the Vegas Golden Knights.

Here is the Flyers full national broadcast schedule:

Date

Game

Network

Time (ET)

Wed., Oct. 4

Flyers @ Sharks

NBCSN

10:30 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 5

Flyers @ Kings

NBCSN

10 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 1

Flyers @ Blackhawks

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 20

Red Wings @ Flyers

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Tue., Jan 2

Penguins @ Flyers

NBCSN

7 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 16

Flyers @ Rangers

NBCSN

7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 21

Flyers @ Capitals

NBC

12:30 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 23

Flyers @ Red Wings

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 31

Flyers @ Capitals

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 26

Flyers @ Canadiens

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 7

Penguins @ Flyers

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Tue., Mar. 20

Flyers @ Red Wings

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 25

Penguins @ Flyers

NBC

12:30 p.m.

Sun., Apr. 1

Bruins @ Flyers

NBC

12:30 p.m.

Thur., Apr. 5

Hurricanes @ Flyers

NBCSN

7 p.m.

Sat., Apr. 7

Rangers @ Flyers

NBC

3 p.m.

Source: NBC Sports
Image Credit: Getty Images

Comment this article